(Washington, DC) – U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Chair of the U.S. Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship, today was joined by U.S. Senator Maggie Hassan (D-NH), Small Business Administration (SBA) Administrator Isabel Casillas Guzman, and local officials at the New Hampshire SBA Award Ceremony in Derry, New Hampshire, to celebrate the Granite State’s 2024 Small Business Award winners.

“As today’s success stories attest, the support of the SBA and its resource partners really makes a difference for New Hampshire small businesses,” said Chair Shaheen. “To all of the entrepreneurs in the room today, whatever your calling may be: you make New Hampshire strong. You ensure our communities stay vibrant, and it is because of you that we will continue to strengthen our local economy and propel America forward.”

“It was great to welcome SBA Administrator Guzman to New Hampshire and recognize Granite State small businesses for their roles in creating jobs, expanding opportunity, and fostering innovation,” said Senator Hassan. “Small businesses are the engine of our economic success, and I will continue working to ensure that New Hampshire remains an epicenter for small business growth for years to come.”

The 2024 New Hampshire SBA Award Ceremony recognizes the commitment of New Hampshire small business owners to their businesses and the greater community. Award winners from a variety of award categories and the New Hampshire Small Business Persons of the Year were recognized at the event. The ceremony in Derry kicked off Administrator Guzman’s four-state Small Business Week road show, which aims to celebrate small businesses in New Hampshire and across the United States during National Small Business Week.